How to Restore a Previous Form Version | MoreApp
Do you want to restore your form to a previous version? This is possible with Version History!
No MoreApp account yet? Sign up here.
1. Open the form
Log in to the MoreApp Platform, go to the appropriate folder and search for the form you want to work on. Select the form and click on Edit form.
Once you are in the Form Editor, you will see the History icon in the top-right menu.
2. Version History
Click on the History icon. A new screen will open where you can see all the published form versions.
On the left side of the form you see:
-
The currently published version
-
Previously published versions. You create a published version when clicking on Publish.
-
The ‘Last saved’ version. This version in ‘saved’ but not ‘published’.
-
The current ‘Unsaved changes’, with a possibility to discard them. If you do so, you go back to your ‘Last saved’ version.
In order to see the difference between each version, click on the different versions on the left side. You’ll see a preview of the form version you’ve selected. The selected version is marked with a blue background.
3. Publish a previous version
You can restore previously published form versions to draft. This allows you to re-publish or edit an older form version.
Click on Restore as draft and confirm by clicking on Restore.
Note: You can also select your current published version, and restore it as draft. This is especially usefull if you made changes that are incorrect and you need to recover them.

It’s not possible to publish the draft in the History screen. So, after restoring the version, close the screen and go back to the Form Editor.
Once there, you can click on Publish to update the published version. If needed, do changes in this form version before publishing it.
If you open the History again, you’ll see that the selected version is now marked as currently published.
Note: MoreApp only restores settings that are configured in the Form Builder: Widgets, Email, Rules, Integrations and Settings. The following will not be restored: User Management, form metadata (name, description, icon, image, 'hide in app' option).
Want to stay up to date with our latest tutorials? Go to YouTube and hit the Subscribe button!
